NACTOY adds SUV Category & Releases 2017 List of Eligibility Vehicles

North American Car and Truck of the Year Awards (NACTOY) adds SUV Category and Releases 2017 List of Eligibility Vehicles.



The NACTOY awards recognize the most outstanding new vehicles in each model year. These vehicles are benchmarks in their segments based on factors including: innovation, comfort, design, safety, handling, driver satisfaction and value for the dollar.


North American is constantly bringing to market new vehicles to meet your personal need.  NACTOY is comprised of 60 automotive journalists who make up the North American Car and Truck/Utility of the Year jury.


This year there are 43 eligible new vehicles covering virtually every possible section of the market from a diverse price range. Each juror will review and analyze the models and submit their votes to create a semi-finalist list and then finally the winners will be announced at the North American International Auto Show in Detroit on January 9, 2017.


Passenger Car

Acura NSX

Alfa Romeo Giulia

Audi A4

Audi R8

Bentley Mulsanne

Buick Cascada

Buick LaCrosse

Cadillac CT6

Chevrolet Cruze

Chevrolet Bolt

Fiat 124

Genesis G90

Hyundai Elantra

Infiniti Q60

Jaguar XE

Kia Cadenza

Lincoln Continental

Mercedes-Benz E-Class sedan

Mercedes-Benz S550 Maybach

Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Mercedes-Benz SLC-Class

Mini Clubman

Mitsubishi Mirage/G4

Porsche 718 Boxster and Cayman

Rolls-Royce Dawn

Toyota Prius Prime

Volvo S90



Audi Q7

Bentley Bentayga

Buick Envision

Cadillac XT5

Chrysler Pacifica

GMC Acadia

Infiniti QX30

Kia Sportage

Mercedes-Benz GLS-Class

Jaguar F-Pace

Mazda CX-9

Nissan Armada



Ford F-series Super Duty pickups

Ford F-150 Raptor

Honda Ridgeline

Nissan Titan light-duty



The list of jurors and previous year winners at

Scroll to Top